Our Leadership

Our Leadership


Saying Yes | Creating Peace and Harmony for Humanity

Maureen McIntosh

President of Glasser Canada

As president of Glasser Canada, I bring over 35 years of involvement with Glasser Canada and William Glasser International. Certified in 1988 I went on and eventually became Senior Faculty in 1996. I have served several terms on the board on and off since 1992. I am passionate about the work of Dr. William Glasser and have one goal to keep his ideas alive and serving the people. Besides this I am a former registered nurse who worked as a Sexual Health Nurse for more than 20 years. I am a Licensed Counselling Therapist and an Associate Certified Coach with the International Coach Federation. For everything I do, Choice Theory and Reality Therapy form the foundation. I do my best to walk the talk.”

Board Members 2021

I have a Masters degree in Social work and have loved Dr. Glasser’s ideas since I first discovered them, in 1978, as a school clinician. Since then I have incorporated Choice Theory, Reality Therapy and Lead Management in all I teach and do. In my private practise my specialty arose from working with trauma. I searched for ways to help people move beyond surviving to thriving, and this search ultimately led me to the transformative work I co-created, called Prime Potential.


Lynn Sumida

Senior Faculty & Vice President of Glasser Canada

Wesley Clark was named Senior Advisor to the President in May 2018. An expert in corporate law, he teaches a wide range of courses including Contracts, Sales, Closely Held Business Organizations, Publicly Traded Corporations, Mergers & Acquisitions, International Law and International Securities Regulation. 


Jean Seville Suffield

Immediate Past President
Senior Faculty WGI, BA., MA., B.Ed.,

Betty Bowman joined the faculty in 2002, and received tenure there in 2007. Before joining the faculty, she was a visiting assistant professor at Syracuse University College of Law. Prior to that, she was a legal consultant with JPMorgan Chase; a contract attorney for Cravath, Swaine & Moore; and an assistant prosecutor for the Ministry of the Attorney General in Toronto, Canada. 


Peter Hall PhD


With over four decades of law teaching experience, Johnny Jones is a nationally-recognized constitutionalist who has received numerous awards for his teaching, including the first-ever Pioneer Award for his commitment and dedication to students from the FIU Student Bar Association in 2004. Since then, students have voted him “Professor of the Year” multiple times. 


Breanne Hansen

Board Member, CTRTC

Dennis Ruiz was a member of the faculty at Texas Tech University School of Law, where she held the Alvin R. Allison Distinguished Professorship and received every teaching award the law school and the University conferred. She was the Distinguished Fulbright Professor of American Constitutional Law at the National and Kapodistrian University of Greece in 1992.


Melissa Landry

CTRTC, Secretary

Vernon Lowe first joined the University in 2006 as Assistant Dean for Academic Support Programs. He served as Assistant Dean until 2013, when he became a full time lecturer at the College. He teaches classes relating to legal theory and reasoning, race and law, gender and law, and in the area of commercial transactions. 


Francesco Bazzocchi

M. ED, CTRTC, LMC, NCCP High Performance II


Are you ready to take the next step toward your
future career?


All donations Help GC Emergency Fund & will directly support our Projects  in promoting Choice theory and Reality therapy.


Everything that I learned at Glasser Canada


BA Business Management